25 June 2016

So, apparently Charles is “not in charge,” at least of his mental state anyways.

Which Brings me to our winner for Ass Hat of the Week: Scott Baio.

this_week_in_crazy_scott_baio

Photo: Salon.com

Why, you might ask, have I chosen the lovable, funny lead from an 80′ sitcom as this weeks Ass Hat? Well, I’ll explain. From obscurity, and a quiet life on the “D” list, Baio rose from the deep, like some sea monster, and spewed forth some ignorant, ill thought out comments about the President this week.

WHAT HE SAID (On the Fox “Business” Channel):

He was asked why he thought the President would not use the term “Radical Islamic Terrorist?”

“He’s absolutely reluctant,” Baio said. “I can’t tell, Lester, if he’s dumb, he’s a Muslim or he’s a Muslim sympathizer…and I don’t think he’s dumb.”

When asked for further clarification:

“I have no idea…Like I said, either he’s a sympathizer, a Muslim sympathizer or he’s a Muslim to allow this to keep happening.”

He then went on to throw his support behind Donald Trump and suggest that President Obama wants to “Eliminate the United States.”

Apparently, Baio’s new role of a lifetime is that of Terror “Expert” on the Fox “Business” Channel. Happy Days ahead for sure. He has, at least in my view, finally joined the tin hat brigade of conspiracy nuts and crackpots, who will say anything just to get a little attention. Anyways, Here’s the video  for your amusement:

I’m not sure if I want to get my information from either an expert in the field (like a former Ambassador, Diplomat, General, etc.) or if I should just trust the rantings of a washed up 80’s sitcom star and “expert” in terrorism (who, by the way, endorses Trump). Either way, I’m sure I don’t want them from a Fox channel.

-Annoyed

Scott Baio Calls Obama Either ‘Dumb, a Muslim, or a Muslim Sympathizer’

Western Journalism. Kevin Whitson June 18, 2016 at 9:19am

Scott Baio Suggests Obama Is A Muslim Who Wants To ‘Totally Eliminate The United States’

Crooks and Liars. By NewsHound Richard 6/17/16 11:00am

